NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Futbol – World Cup ’06

The FIFA World Cup 2006 is coming up starting June 9th so you can count on me trying to catch as much of it as possible. In case you don’t have a PVR, ESPN has the TV schedule all laid out.

SoccerI find people have made up their minds about soccer, either they get it and like it, or they don’t and they never will like it. I’m not complaining; it’s understandable. It probably has to do with what you were brought up with. I played and still do now. My father took me to Cosmos games at Giants Stadium. I’m still hooked.

I, of course, will be 100% behind the U.S. team. While they are certainly not the favorites, anything can happen. I worry about their injuries the most. Even if they get eliminated, I can watch any country against any other… I just can’t get enough of it.

Yahoo did a fantastic job and the official FIFA World Cup website looks great…. including schedules, calendar schedule, standings, video and even fantasy futbol.

May 30, 2006 - Posted by | Sports

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

