NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Prima!

PilsIt’s not often I find a beer that is worth shouting about. I mean, I find a lot of good beers, all worthy of conversation; but, rarely do I find a beer that worth giving a perfect 4.0 rating.

Victory Prima Pils! Go out and get some now. This beer is excellent. Light & dry, but not tart. Wonderful hop bite (German and Czech) mixes perfectly with the malt.

Victory makes several other great beers, of which, I haven’t had in quite a while. I thought I’d try the Prima Pils (in my classic etched pilsner glass) and I am very glad I did.

Few beers nail it for their style, but this one does. I’d take a guess that you would have to travel to Europe to get a pilsner this good. Cheers!

July 5, 2006 - Posted by | Food & Drink

2 Comments »

  1. I picked a six-pack of this last night, but was feeling too poorly (stomach flu) to avail myself of a taste. I hope to have some tonight. I’ll let you know what I think.

    Comment by Wrathchild | July 10, 2006

  2. i doubt you’d find as good in Europe.

    Comment by bill | June 13, 2010


Leave a Reply

