NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

It’s a MuVo, not an iPod! – Part I

There is a phenomenon out there with MP3 players where people equate MP3 players to iPods. Apple didn’t invent the MP3 player, though like many good, competitive, businesses out there, they took and idea and capitalized on it. (Take that Microsoft! – But beware, the Empire will strike back)

I love my MP3 player. I LOVE it! I use it to listen to both music and podcasts. It makes the hour and half of mowing the lawn go by much quicker. It makes the drive and walk into work more enjoyable. And, without music, I can’t run 5 miles, let alone go around the block.

So, I get people loving their iPod. I also get that everyone calls an MP3 player an iPod. It’s marketing. “Doh!” even I call it an iPod sometimes.

Whatever you call it, none of them function well after being dropped in a bucket of acid.

November 27, 2006 - Posted by | Life in general, Tech

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

