NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

It’s a MuVo, not an iPod! – Part II

muvo-tx-white.jpgThe MuVO I love is the Creative Labs MuVo TX FM. I love it for these reasons:

  • MP3 player (plus many other formats)
  • FM Radio
  • Voice Recorder
  • Tiny (smaller than a cigarette lighter)
  • Versatile
  • Cheap

The versatility and size is the best part. It fits in a small pocket or clips on your pants easily. It can be used as a plain flash stick and it is not restricted to any one piece of software for file transfer. (drag and drop works just fine) It is gym friendly, as I don’t have to have a big iPod TV strapped to my arm.

Oh, and the cost… you can get a 1GB player for $65. I don’t need a lot of memory because I have no need to store my entire collection of music on it. It is easy enough to put a couple standby folders along side of my “Current Music” and “Current Podcasts” folder.

The largest drawback of my blue MuVo TX is that a bucket of acid will completely deform the plastic and fry the internal components – instantly.

December 4, 2006 - Posted by | Life in general, Tech

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

