NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

What This Guy’s Playing – March 2007

March 2007 – Spring is Around the Corner

Most of my time lately has been spent working on “the porch project.” I’m enjoying the work, but frustrated with the planning and details. So instead, I’ll be cleaning the basement which is huge, but at least it is mindless.

Video Games

    Now Playing

  • Barely Anything – I never finished my replay of Half-Life 2; I’ve jumped in to play a little more Burnout 2 (I found unlocks I didn’t unlock), I’ve made a couple TrackMania Sunrise tracks (I’m bored of TrackMania Nations), and wife and daughter are still addicted to Paper Mario, but they are almost done.
    On the Horizon

  • Demos – I probably won’t be playing much at all, though I’m looking for a demo of NeverWinter Nights 2 and Supreme Commander.

Sports

    Now Playing

  • Soccer/Gym – Time to get back in shape!
  • The kids are enjoying sledding and are sad to see the snow already starting to melt.

bsg_cylon_800.jpgOn the Big Screen

    Now Playing

  • Battlestar Galactica – I’m finally starting the series; so far, I like it a lot. My wife is still unsure.

Life should be fun… GO PLAY!
What are you playing?

March 1, 2007 - Posted by | Gaming, Life in general, Sports, TV

3 Comments »

  1. BSG – woot!

    Comment by Max | March 2, 2007

  2. How are you liking Battlestar so far? I own Seasons 1, 2 and 2.5. Once you get into it, it’s an excellent show. And this is coming from someone who hates sci-fi movies and tv shows.

    Comment by mattgunn | March 12, 2007

  3. To be honest, BSG season 1 started off ok, but the last 4 espisodes were quite dull. I really enjoyed the one where Starbuck got shot down. (I won’t say anymore to avoid spoilers)

    I continue to hear how great the show is, so I will keep watching. I fear that the whole premise will be based on a guessing game of who is really a Cylon, which does keep things interesting, but I will quickly get bored if it is 90% of the show all the time.

    I’m a fan of “24”, where wondering who are the real bad guys is part of the show, but that is only 10% of the show. It also has a lot of intense action, a great story (with some suspension of disbelief) and other character development.

    Comment by NYRampage | March 13, 2007


Leave a Reply

