NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Battlestar Galactica

{This is a response to a comment I received, but thought it was worth an entry as well} 

To be honest, BSG season 1 started off ok, but the last 4 espisodes were quite dull. I really enjoyed the one where Starbuck got shot down. (I won’t say anymore to avoid spoilers)

I continue to hear how great the show is, so I will keep watching. I fear that the whole premise will be based on a guessing game of who is really a Cylon, which does keep things interesting, but I will quickly get bored if it is 90% of the show all the time.

I’m a fan of “24”, where wondering who are the real bad guys is part of the show, but that is only 10% of the show. It also has a lot of intense action, a great story (with some suspension of disbelief) and other character development.

My wife has so far stayed with me on BSG, but warned me that a couple more episodes where she ends up dozing off and I’ll be on my own. (I have to admit, I was dozing on a couple as well) I also heard that season 3 starts to get really “dark” which I know my wife will not like. Of course, she may keep watching anyway. She is watching the last season of Alias and says it is pretty bad, but keeps watching that as well.

Please comment, but no spoilers, please!

March 13, 2007 - Posted by | TV

1 Comment »

  1. We just finished watching season 2.5. My wife and I *love* BSG. We can’t wait for season 3 on DVD.

    My wife still likes 24. I don’t really any more. Sure, it has its moments, and we think Chloe is great, but I find it’s just way too out there. Forget “suspension of disbelief”. I have to slip my disbelief a Mickey.

    Comment by Wrathchild | March 14, 2007


Leave a Reply

