NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Far Cry

Listen to Far Cry, by Rush, right now!

Far Cry Lyrics (lyrics by Peart)

Pariah dogs and wandering mad men
Barking at strangers and speaking in toungues
The ebb and flow of time and fortune
Electrical changes are charging up the gun

(chorus)

It’s a far cry from the world we thought we’d inherit
It’s a far cry from the way we thought we’d share it
You can almost feel the current flowing
You can almost see the circuits blow

In one day i feel i’m on top of the world
and the next it’s falling in on me
I can get back on
I can get back on

One day i feel i’m ahead of the wheel
and the next its rollin over me
I can get back on
I can get back on

Whirlwind life of the faith and betrayal
Rise in anger fall back in retreat

Slow degrees on the dark horizon
Full moon rising looks ever at your feet
(chorus)

“solo”

(chorus 2)
It’s a far cry from the world we thought we’d inherit
You can almost see circle growing
You can almost feel the planets flowing

One day i feel i’m on top of the world
and the next it’s falling in on me
I can get back on
I can get back on

One day i feel i’m ahead of the wheel
and the next its rollin over me
I can get back on
I can get back on

One day i fly through a crack in the sky
and the next its falling in on me
I can get back on
I can get back on

I can get back on
I can get back on


1. Far Cry
2. Armor & Sword
3. Workin’ Them Angels
4. The Larger Bowl
5. Spindrift
6. The Main Monkey Business
7. The Way The Wind Blows
8. Hope
9. Faithless
10. Bravest Face
11. Good News First
12. Malignant Narcissism
13. We Hold OnTour dates coming soon!

March 13, 2007 - Posted by | Music

2 Comments »

  1. Electrical changes the charge is not the gun

    C’mon, it’s “Electrical changes are charging up the gun.”

    And

    Rise in anger fall back in a heap is “fall back in retreat.”

    Comment by Bob | March 18, 2007

  2. Thanks man… I’ll fix it.

    Comment by NYRampage | March 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

