NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Home Improvement – Here comes the play at the plate…

Friday, October 5, 2007

All the cleaning up was done last weekend. I had moved my saws and workbenches into the garage. My wife washed all of the windows, we swept, I cleaned the tile, I adjusted the thermostat, I adjusted the lights, and I put back in all of the screens … basically cleaned up everything.

Yesterday I tested the home theater. I had a panic attack when one of the rear speakers wasn’t working using the receiver’s sound test. Troubleshooting indcates the receiver, not the wire, which is good. (because the speaker wire is in the wall, goes under the stove and under the floor – it can’t be fixed) However, the receiver problem fixed itself at some point. I breathed a sigh of relief but I wonder about the state of my receiver.

It is currently 9:30 A.M. and the carpet installers are here, but without a carpet. My carpet made it as far as the Albany warehouse when early this morning the truck to bring it to Clifton Park broke down. The installers have started working and were promised that the carpet would be here in a couple hours. I don’t think the play at the plate can be any closer to call.

The official start of Octoberfest is just hours away… nothing will stop that from happening. I can’t make the call at this time, so stay tuned over the next week to see how this story ends.

Let the games begin!

October 5, 2007 - Posted by | Home Improvement

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

