NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Marketing Speak

I love marketing… (you should be able to smell the sarcasm in that statement)

For example, my Verizon Wireless cell phone plan has a feature service “included for free”, called Mobile Web 2.0 Access; that costs $1.99 per Megabyte. However, I could upgrade to “Unlimited Free Mobile Web 2.0”; that only costs $15/month.

So let me get this straight… I can either access the web for free and just pay per access, or, I can pay to access the web for free. How can I lose?

I have another term to describe marketing and sales people when they talk like this… Shit Speak.

November 28, 2007 - Posted by | Life in general, Pet Peeves

1 Comment »

  1. […] pay for half the channels out there and then they couldn’t charge as much as they do for their included “free” services, not to mention the loss of […]

    Pingback by NFL vs. Cable… We Lose, Pubs Win » Hop Talk | November 28, 2007


Leave a comment