NYRampage

Happiness. Short-term, stupid, self-interest.

Cake Season 2008 – NY Giants

My son wanted a sports themed cake for his birthday, but he had rules. No baseball, no soccer and no golf. The only things that were ok were football, basketball or bowling. I learned that the reason he wanted bowling was from a previous cake I did for a bowling party which had gumballs on it. He also just finished basketball for the season and was very into it.

However, I couldn’t come up with a good idea for the two or three themes together. He ok’d my suggestion for a football-only cake and after the fantastic Super Bowl this year, I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

Again, my assistant was very helpful in preparing the cake.

Seeing his face was well worth the 6 hours it probably took me to put it together. I even had him for a second when I told him that I had Eli come over to sign it himself.

My assistant’s birthday is next which needs to be a tropical themed cake; that should be fun. And I had to postpone my wife’s cake, which my assistant and I have a secret plan for.

May 12, 2008 - Posted by | Family | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. I love it!

    My birthday is this week, you know.

    Comment by Al | May 12, 2008

  2. […] can see more at Rampage’s blog. Tagged with: birthday, cake, New York Giants « An Engineer’s Guide […]

    Pingback by New York Giants birthday cake « Wrathchild | May 12, 2008

  3. AWESOME! Can I put in a Saints order? 🙂

    Comment by leej | May 12, 2008

  4. wow – impressive!

    Comment by Max | May 13, 2008

  5. as a huge giants fan i love the looks of the cake its a true masterpeace…how would i go about placeing a oder for one of my own?

    Comment by kira | December 3, 2008

  6. I WOULD LOVE TO PLACE AN ORDER MYSELF

    Comment by ELLE | December 4, 2008

  7. This is an awesome cake. Where are you located? Do you take private orders?

    Comment by jill s | December 10, 2008

  8. My birthday is this saturday january 23rd 2010, i will be 17 years old. And i’m celebrating it in school this friday with my friends, and i’m a Giants fan as well. And i really wanted to have a Giants cake as well (and i’m a girl) and i’m in dire need of help to find a Giants cake before friday. Any suggestions?

    Comment by Carla McCarthy | January 20, 2010

  9. can i buy this cake from you…????????…

    Comment by JAY | June 24, 2012

  10. Where can you be found ? I would like one also…

    Comment by maria | October 19, 2012

  11. I would love to place order. I wanna get my teacher an awesome cake and I know he a Giants fan and I know he gonna loves this cake

    Comment by Steffannie Cruz | January 6, 2014


Leave a Reply

